Women’s T20 Challenge Squad 2022: The squads for the forthcoming three-team Women’s T20 Challenge have been revealed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The competition was last held in 2020 and was unable to take part last year owing to Covid-19 restrictions. The fourth season of the event kicks off on May 23, with the first match planned between the third season’s finalists – Trailblazers and Supernovas. The final game will take contested on May 28 at the MCA Stadium in Pune, which will host all of the games.

While Harmanpreet Kaur will continue to captain the Supernovas, Smriti Mandhana will head the Trailblazers. Mithali Raj captained the Velocity until the previous season, but due to the veteran’s unavailability, the squad will be headed by all-rounder Deepti Sharma this time. Notably, Jhulan Goswami, who was a member of the Trailblazers’ champions team in 2020, will be out of play this year, as well Shikha Pandey.

“The best of Indian women’s cricket will combine with some of the leading stars from South Africa, England, West Indies, and Australia. A total of twelve international players will compete in this year’s Women’s T20 Challenge,” the BCCI official said.

The All-India Women’s Selection Committee decided the three teams, each with 16 players. The Trailblazers and Supernovas will face off in the first Women’s T20 Challenge match on May 23. The Supernovas will face Velocity on May 24, and the latter will face the Trailblazers on May 26. The competition final will feature the top two teams from the three.

Women’s T20 Challenge Schedule:

Date Time (IST) Team A Team B
23 May, 2022 07:30 PM Trailblazers Supernovas
24 May, 2022 03:30 PM Supernovas Velocity
26 May, 2022 07:30 PM Velocity Trailblazers
28 May, 2022 07:30 PM  Final

Women’s T20 Challenge Squad 2022:


Smriti Mandhana (C), Poonam Yadav (VC), Arundhati Reddy, Hayley Matthews, Jemimah Rodrigues, Priyanka Priyadarshini, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, S. Meghana, Saiqa Ishaque, Salma Khatun, Sharmin Akter, Sophia Brown, Sujata Mallik, S.B.Pokharkar


Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Taniya Bhatia (VC), Alana King, Ayush Soni, Chandu V, Deandra Dottin, Harleen Deol, Meghna Singh, Monica Patel, Muskan Malik, Pooja Vastrakar, Priya Punia, Rashi Kanojia, Sophie Ecclestone, Suné Luus, Mansi Joshi


Deepti Sharma (C), Sneh Rana (VC), Shafali Verma, Ayabonga Khaka, K.P.Navgire, Kathryn Cross, Keerthi James, Laura Wolvaardt, Maya Sonawane, Natthakan Chantham, Radha Yadav, Aarti Kedar, Shivali Shinde, Simran Bahadur, Yastika Bhatia, Pranavi Chandra

Yet to be describe.......

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

  1. Hey,
    Most of the bloggers were giving the most importance to all sports categories.
    But in your blog article you have give importance to women’s sports games especially Women’s cricket Game.
    This is Highly appreciable.
    I am happy to see this blog article on your website.
    I’m Eagerly waiting to watch the T20 World cup 2022.
    Thanks for this content dude.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.