Sri Lanka Cricket declared on Friday that the third edition of the Lanka Premier League will commence on July 31. (June 10). The five-team tournament, which will take place in Colombo and Hambantota, will end on August 21, 2022.

Given the current political upheaval in Sri Lanka, this development dispels any reservations about this year’s tournament. However, with Australia’s tour starting this week, SLC has announced plans for the T20 event.

Even though the itinerary has not been finalized, SLC has stated that the event will begin in Colombo before going to Hambantota. “We are really pleased to announce the third season of the Lanka Premier League, which has already established itself as a strong tournament in the worldwide T20 League competitions,” stated Mr. Shammi Silva, President of Sri Lanka Cricket.

SLC also informed that foreign player registration for the player draught will begin soon. This year’s edition will have 24 matches in total.

Yet to be describe.......

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.