team india squad for sa tour in 2022

India ODI Squad for South Africa Tour 2022: Hello, Good Evening from the Cricbails Family. Finally, BCCI has announced the Team India squad for the South Africa Tour in January 2022. KL Rahul is all set to lead Team India in the absence of Rohit Sharma for the South Africa Tour, who failed to recover from the injury.

Jasprit Bumrah will be vice-captain of the Team India for the SA tour. Virat Kohli is also part of the Team India ODI Squad for South Africa Tour 2022 but as a player, as he promised his availability for the South Africa ODI Tour.

Off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin is back in 50 over formats after 4 years. He last played for India in June 2017 in West Indies later he lost his place in Team India Limited over cricket because of the Wrist spinner duo Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal. Yuzvendra Chahal is also part of the Team India 18 members squad while there’s no place for Kuldeep Yadav.

Meanwhile, Ruturaj Gaikwad has been rewarded for his phenomenal form during the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Where he scored 603 runs including 4 centuries in 5 matches with an average of 150.75 and his High-Score was 168.

Also, Read This: BPL T20 2022: Bangladesh Cricket Boards announced Players Dratfs for all teams

Shikhar Dhawan was also picked in the 18th member’s squad after the T20 World cup squad where he has not been picked. The last time he played ODI against Srilanka in July 2021.

Venkatesh Iyer gets his Maiden ODI call-up

Venky Iyer gets his maiden ODI call after a successful T20I series at home against New Zealand and he was also rocked in Vijay Hazare Trophy as well. In Vijay Hazare Trophy Iyer scored a total of 379 runs including 2 centuries and 1 half-century with an average of 63.16 and strike rate was 133.92 and the best score was 151.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Suryakumar Yadav, and Mohammad Siraj are also part of the squad. While Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel both are unavailable for the selection due to their injury issues.

Washinton Sunder also making comeback in Team India after a long injury gap and an excellent season in Vijay Hazare as well where he scored 148 runs and picked up 16 wickets with a 5 wicket haul in the 8th game.

India ODI Squad for South Africa Tour 2022

Batsman:- KL Rahul (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer,

Wicketkeepers:– Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan

Allrounders:- Venkatesh Iyer

Bowlers:- Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj

Yet to be describe.......

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.