icc new rules 2022
icc new rules 2022 Image Credit: ICC Media

ICC New Rules 2022: Hello, a warm Good Afternoon from the deck of CricBails, The ICC (International Cricket Council) has made a few changes in playing conditions across all forms. Which will take part in the game from 1st October 2022, that mean ICC T20 World Cup 2022 which is scheduled to be played in Australia will be played under ICC New Ruled 2022.

The Men’s Cricket Committee, led by Sourav Ganguly, recommended the changes to the playing conditions in the MCC’s updated third edition of the 2017 Code of the Laws of Cricket.

“It was an honor chairing my first meeting of the ICC Cricket Committee,” Ganguly said. “I was pleased with the productive contribution of the Committee members which resulted in key recommendations being made. I thank all members for their valuable input and suggestions.”

ICC New Rules 2022 are listed below:

1. New Batter to take Strike:

The batsman who enters the field at the time the wicket falls will take the strike, according to a regulation that was stated as early as March of this year, regardless of whether the two batters cross before a catch is made.

2. Permanent ban on Saliva:

Due to restrictions imposed by the pandemic, such as the prohibition on using saliva to shine the ball, cricket must now be played inside bio-bubbles. The ICC decided to make the restriction on the use of saliva permanent after Covid-19 had a significant impact on the world for two years, even if bio-bubbles are no longer required.

3. Mankading to consider as a regular runout:

Running out the non-striker for backing up too far has frequently sparked debates about the spirit of the game. This method of dismissal has been moved from the ‘unfair play’ section to the ‘run out section. The method of dismissal, known as ‘Mankading,’ will now be considered a regular ‘runout’.

4. Timed out in ODIs and Tests:

Previously, a batter had three minutes to walk out at the fall of a wicket and take strike in ODIs and Tests. In both formats, the timing has been shortened, and a new batter must take strike within two minutes of dismissal. In T20Is, the time limit of 90 seconds remains unchanged.

5. Five-run Penalty for unfair field movement:

Any unfair or deliberate movement by the fielding side when the bowler is running into the bowl may now result in a five-run penalty for the batting team, as well as the ball being declared dead.

6. Over-rate penalty:

In T20Is, an in-match penalty was introduced in January 2022. A fielding side must be able to bowl the first ball of the final over of the innings by the scheduled or rescheduled time for the end of the innings, according to this rule. If they are not in such a position, they will be allowed one fewer fielder outside the 30-yard circle for the remainder of the innings. After the completion of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League 2023, this rule will be implemented in ODIs as well.

7. No-ball for venturing out of the pitch:

Delivery will be ruled a no-ball if the batsman extends outside the pitch’s boundaries to play it. A portion of the batter or the bat must stay inside the pitch.

Read These Also:

Yet to be describe.......

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.