English Women's T20 League 2022
Image Credit: ECB.CO.UK

The England Cricket Board (ECB) has announced the second season of the Charlotte Edwards T20 Cup for the development of women’s cricket in England and is also known as the English Women’s T20 League 2022.

Charlotte Edwards Cup 2022 (English Women’s T20 League 2022):

The 2022 Charlotte Edwards Cup 2022 is the second edition of the Charlotte Edwards Cup (English Women’s T20 League 2022), an English women’s cricket Twenty20 domestic competition that will take place between May 14 and June 11, 2022. Eight teams will compete in two double round-robin groups, followed by a Finals Day.

The tournament will run concurrently with the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy. The competition is named after Charlotte Edwards, a former England captain.

Teams will be divided into two groups based on their finishes in the 2021 tournament. Teams play each other team in their group twice, once at home and once away, with the two group winners and the best second-place team advancing to Finals Day, which will be held at the County Ground in Northampton. The group winner advances directly to the final, while the other two teams compete in a semi-final.

The teams will be as follows:

  1. Central Sparks
  2. Lightning
  3. Northern Diamonds
  4. North West Thunder
  5. South East Stars
  6. Southern Vipers
  7. Sunrisers
  8. Western Storm

A win earns a team total of four points. An additional point will be awarded if the winning team’s run rate is 1.25 or higher than the opposing team’s. In the event of a tie in the standings, the following tiebreakers will be used in the following order: highest net run rate, the team that scored the most points in matches involving the tied parties, superior bowling strike rate, and lot drawing.

English Women’s T20 League 2022: Full Schedule and Match Timings (All Times in IST)

Group A

Date Time Team   Opponent Venue
14 May 2022 07:00 PM IST Western Storm Central Sparks Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
14 May 2022 07:00 PM IST Sunrisers South East Stars County Ground, Chelmsford
18 May 2022 08:30 PM IST South East Stars Central Sparks Woodbridge Road, Guildford
18 May 2022 11:00 PM IST Sunrisers Western Storm County Ground, Chelmsford
21 May 2022 03:30 PM IST South East Stars Western Storm County Ground, Beckenham
21 May 2022 07:00 PM IST Central Sparks Sunrisers Edgbaston Cricket Ground, Birmingham
29 May 2022 03:30 PM IST Western Storm Sunrisers County Ground, Taunton
29 May 2022 10:30 PM IST Central Sparks South East Stars Edgbaston Cricket Ground, Birmingham
01 June 2022 07:00 PM IST Western Storm South East Stars County Ground, Bristol
01 June 2022 07:00 PM IST Sunrisers Central Sparks County Ground, Northampton
04 June 2022 07:00 PM IST Central Sparks Western Storm New Road, Worcester
05 June 2022 07:00 PM IST South East Stars Sunrisers Woodbridge Road, Guildford

Group B

Date Time Team   Opponent Venue
14 May 2022 07:00 PM IST Lightning Northern Diamonds Haslegrave Ground, Loughborough
14 May 2022 07:00 PM IST Southern Vipers North West Thunder County Ground, Hove
18 May 2022 06:00 PM IST North West Thunder Northern Diamonds Rookwood Cricket Ground, Sale
18 May 2022 11:00 PM IST Southern Vipers Lightning Rose Bowl, Southampton
21 May 2022 07:00 PM IST Northern Diamonds Southern Vipers Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
21 May 2022 07:00 PM IST Lightning North West Thunder Grace Road, Leicester
29 May 2022 03:30 PM IST Northern Diamonds North West Thunder Headingley Cricket Ground, Headingley
29 May 2022 03:30 PM IST Lightning Southern Vipers Trent Bridge, Nottingham
01 June 2022 06:45 PM IST Northern Diamonds Lightning Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
01 June 2022 11:30 PM IST North West Thunder Southern Vipers Old Trafford Cricket Ground, Manchester
03 June 2022 07:00 PM IST North West Thunder Lightning Old Trafford Cricket Ground, Manchester
04 June 2022 07:00 PM IST Southern Vipers Northern Diamonds Rose Bowl, Southampton

English Women’s T20 League 2022:

We’ll update the Live Streaming platform details when we get updates from the ECB.

English Women’s T20 League 2022: Squads

Southern Vipers:

Georgia Adams (C), Chloe Hill (†), Paige Scholfield, Lauren Bell, Freya Kemp, Anya Shrubsole, Maia Bouchier, Ella McCaughan, Charlotte Taylor, Charlie Dean, Alice Monaghan, Emily Windsor, Georgia Elwiss, Tara Norris, Danni Wyatt, Nancy Harman, Carla Rudd (†)

North West Thunder:

Ellie Threlkeld (c), Georgie Boyce (vc), Natalie Brown, Alice Clarke, Danielle Collins, Kate Cross, Rebecca Duckworth, Alice Dyson, Sophie Ecclestone, Phoebe Graham, Alex Hartley, Liberty Heap, Laura Jackson, Hannah Jones, Emma Lamb, Laura Marshall, Daisy Mullan, Shachi Pai, Seren Smale, Sophia Turner

Northern Diamonds:

Holly Armitage, Katherine Brunt, Leah Dobson, Jenny Gunn, Bess Heath, Rachel Hopkins, Sterre Kalis, Beth Langston, Katie Levick, Nat Sciver, Rachel Slater, Linsey Smith, Lauren Winfield, Emma Marlow, Phoebe Turner, Yvonne Graves, Abigail Glen, Leigh Kasperek


Marie Kelly, Bethany Harmer, Bethan Ellis, Kathryn Bryce, Teresa Graves, Piepa Cleary, Katie Midwood, Sarah Bryce, Tammy Beaumont, Michaela Kirk, Ella Claridge, Grace Ballinger, Josie Groves, Lucy Higham, Alicia Presland, Sophie Munro, Kirstie Gordon, Ilenia Sims

South East Stars:

Phoebe Franklin, Kirstie White, Aylish Cranstone, Chloe Brewer, Bryony Smith, Alice Davidson-Richards, Alice Capsey, Kalea Moore, Ryana MacDonald-Gay, Sophia Dunkley, Grace Gibbs, Emma Jones, Rhianna Southby, Kira Chathli, Freya Davies, Alexa Stonehouse, Eva Gray, Danielle Gregory, Tash Farrant, Claudie Cooper

Central Sparks:

Ami Campbell, Davina Perrin, Milly Home, Evelyn Jones, Clare Boycott, Stephanie Butler, Ria Fackrell, Thea Brookes, Abigail Freeborn, Poppy Davies, Chloe Hill, Amy Jones, Gwenan Davies, Hannah Baker, Grace Potts, Emily Arlott, Anisha Patel, Sarah Glenn, Elizabeth Russell, Georgia Davis, Issy Wong

Western Storm:

Sophie Luff, Fran Wilson, Lauren Filer, Bethan Gammon, Katie George, Danielle Gibson, Alex Griffiths, Nicole Harvey, Georgia Hennessy, Niamh Holland, Heather Knight, Fi Morris, Claire Nicholas, Lauren Parfitt, Mollie Robbins, Sophia Smale, Nat Wraith


Florence Miller, Cordelia Griffith, Jodi Grewcock, Kelly Castle, Kate Coppack, Jo Gardner, Katherine Speed, Naomi Dattani, Grace Scrivens, Alice Macleod, Mia Rogers, Amara Carr, Scarlett Hughes, Abtaha Maqsood, Gayatri Gole, Mady Villiers, Sonali Patel

Yet to be describe.......

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.